Skip to main content

CalArts Library Home: Home

  Search by Periodical Title



A to Z List of Electronic Journals, Magazines, Newspapers



Loading

Celebrate Banned Books Week: Sept 24-30! Check out our research guide on banned books and censorship!

Come in and see our new display that includes new acquisitions from Special Collections. Details on the items on display available here.

Student Curators Wanted! Click for details.

Featured Database Global Newsstream

Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content – with archives that stretch back into the 1980s – from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Global Newsstream provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Global Newsstream incorporates the U.S. Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream, and International Newsstream databases. 

Attention!
Off Campus Inter-Library Loan Requests

The ILL submit buttons are not appearing in the catalog. We are working on the problem and hope to have it fixed soon. In the meantime, please submit your ILL request to ill@calarts.edu


Library Hours

Regular Hours (Fall & Spring Semester)
Monday - Thursday: 8:45am - Midnight

Friday: 8:45am - 9:00pm

Saturday: 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Sunday: 1:00pm - Midnight

Regular hours resume September 11th

Holiday Hours
Thanksgiving, November 23-26:
  closed

CalArts Library
24700 McBean Pkwy
Valencia, CA 91355
661.253.7889

About the Library
Research Support
Contact Us
Visitors