Databases by Subject
Art Dance Film Music Theater General Subjects Image Databases
|
Subject(s): |
Database: |
Description: |
|
Citations and abstracts of modern and contemporary art periodical articles, published from 1960s to present. Includes performance art, video art and theater arts. |
||
|
Full-text articles from 1997 to present; citations from 1984 to present. Some page images available. |
||
|
Art periodical citations from 1929-1984. |
||
|
Citations from 1973 to present to articles in all areas of design and craft, including fashion design, graphic design, photography, theater design, animation and computer graphics. |
||
|
Full-text of scholarly sources in the humanities, published from 1984 to present. |
||
|
Full-text encyclopedia articles on the visual arts. Art image collections. |
||
|
Full-text periodical articles. |
||
|
Full-text articles, images, job postings, new media art, animation, game projects, digital video art. |
||
| Citations to articles, books and media. | ||
|
Full-text of scholarly sources in the humanities, published from 1984 to present. |
||
|
Full-text articles on theater and dance. |
||
|
Full-text periodical articles. |
||
|
Citations and full-text of articles on film. |
||
|
Citations to articles on film. |
||
|
Full-text of scholarly sources in the humanities, published from 1984 to present. |
||
|
Full-text periodical articles. |
||
|
Streaming audio of over 30,000 tracks by composer, instrument, genre, period, and more; program notes and music playlists |
||
|
Streaming audio files, liner notes and essays. |
||
|
Full-text of scholarly sources in the humanities, published from 1984 to present. |
||
|
Full-text of periodical articles for music from early to contemporary, published from 1970s to present. |
||
|
Streaming audio of over 130,000 tracks of classical, world and folk music. |
||
|
Streaming audio of jazz. |
||
|
Full-text encyclopedia articles on musical subjects, including jazz and opera. |
||
|
Full-text periodical articles. |
||
|
Citations and abstracts to music literature and related fields such as acoustics, ethnomusicology, and instruments. |
||
|
Full-text of scholarly sources in the humanities, published from 1984 to present. |
||
|
Full-text articles on theater and dance. |
||
|
Citations to over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to present, published from 1949 to present. |
||
|
Full-text periodical articles. |
||
|
Full-text biographical articles. |
||
|
Full-text encyclopedia articles on all subjects. |
||
|
Citations and limited full-text for arts and humanities, business and economics, consumer affairs, education, engineering and technology, general reference, sciences, medicine, news, law, social sciences. |
||
|
Letters, diaries, oral histories and personal narratives. |
||
|
Full-text news, medicine, company information, law and government. |
||
|
Full-text literary criticism. |
||
|
Full-text poetry, plays, short stories. |
||
|
Full-text articles from Jan. 1985 to present. |
||
|
Etymologies of words. |
||
|
Periodical and newspaper citations and full-text for many subjects, published from 1980s to present. |
||
|
Searches deeply into the complete indexes of more than 16,000 electronic and print reference works. |
||
|
Interactive dictionary and thesaurus which creates word maps with meanings and branches to related words. |
||
|
Images of art, architecture, design, archeology, world cultural history. |


