Video streaming database of over 26,000 films from 800 top producers such as Criterion Collection, Canyon Cinema, Les Blank, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, The Great Courses, etc. Films range from documentaries, indie and foreign films, to classics and blockbuster movies. Faculty are able to request the Library license streaming films to support their teaching and research. Films are licensed for one year only and cost $150.00 per title, so please carefully considering your requests. To see the full catalog of titles available go to kanopy.com. Please contact email@example.com if you have any questions.
With over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows, Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus. Swank provides content from the world's top studios. CalArts Library licenses a limited number of titles.
The Arts and Humanities Collection (formerly known as Artfilms) provides an international range of content across the visual arts and performing arts, film, history, and more, this collection features exclusive indie films and shorts, avant-garde performances, interviews with renowned writers, artists, choreographers, performers and practitioners, documentaries on an international range of themes, traditions, and historical figures, and much more.
Streaming video content covering the full scope of 20th and 21st century dance. The collection includes performances, documentaries, interviews, and instructional videos from the most influential performers and companies.
Provides streaming video of classic, contemporary and international theatrical productions. Contains exclusive video interviews exploring the dramatic, technical theater-making process, as well as experimental, post-dramatic and applied theater. Also includes essays, documentaries, lectures, and study guides covering theater history, context, language analysis, encyclopedia entries, and practical techniques.
This collection features over 20 films recorded live on the Globe stage from leading actors including Mark Rylance, Stephen Fry, and Roger Allam’s Olivier Award-winning role as Falstaff in Henry IV. Founded by the pioneering American actor and director Sam Wanamaker, Shakespeare's Globe is dedicated to the exploration of Shakespeare's work and the theatre for which he wrote.
EAI’s Educational Streaming Service is a unique subscription-based resource that transforms EAI’s Online Catalogue into a “digital textbook.” Almost 1,200 titles by 65 artists are currently available for streaming via this digital delivery platform.
The Hemispheric Institute Digital Video Library, a collaboration between New York University Libraries and NYU's Hemispheric Institute of Performance and Politics, provides a digital venue for documenting the expression of social and political life through performance in the many cultures and political landscapes of the Americas.
Includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more.
Streaming audio collection focuing on contemporary genres, such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing, and jazz. Also covers traditional music—Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
The world's leading classical music channel, medici.tv has offered access to the best of classical music to viewers worldwide since 2008. More than 100 live events are broadcast each year, in partnership with the world's most prestigious venues, opera houses, festivals and competitions. medici.tv’s library features over 1,800 programs (3,000 original works), including: concerts and archived historical concerts; operas; ballets; documentaries, artist portraits and educational programs; and master classes.
Streaming audio files from major record labels, including music notes, cover artwork, track lists, instrumentation and publisher information, libretti and synopses of operas, as well as composer and artist biographies. NML World mobile application available for iOS and Android devices.