Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Critical Studies: Multidisciplinary

CalArts Digital Collections in Artstor

Artstor is our most popular resource for finding and accessing images:

  • Faculty, students, and staff must have an Artstor account to use Artstor off campus (That account is different from their My Library Account): If you don't already have an account, request an Artstor account by emailing images@calarts.edu

Need some additional Artstor Guidance?

Unique ArtStor Collections:

CalArts Visual Resource Collection:

  • Images requested by faculty and students since approximately 2006 for teaching, research, and study.

MFA Graphic Design Book Collection

  •  Graphic Design graduate students' books created from 2002 – 2015 that represent a culmination of their work at CalArts.

Artists' Book Collection

  •  Artists' books are books that are considered art objects using the book form. Artists' books include, but are certainly not limited to, fine and small press books, one-of-a-kind books, and handmade books. The images in this collection represent a portion of the artists' book collection within the CalArts Library, which is a special collection of approximately 1,718 books. This collection began in the mid-1960s and includes many books by artists working in the 1960s, 1970s and 1980s.