Music Research Guide

• Artist Grant: Free Marketing Services + Cash [Annuity Payment Freedom]
• Artist Relief [organized by the Academy of American Poets, Artadia, Creative Capital, Foundation for Contemporary Arts, MAP Fund, National YoungArts Foundation, and United States Artists]
• Black Business Grants & Minority Resources [Annuity Payment Freedom]
• Colloquium: Streaming Music Scholarship
• Corona Relief Fund [Equal Sound]
• Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act Funds and Grant Application Guidelines [National Endowment for the Arts]
• COVID-19 Artist Resources [created by an Associate Professor, Mannes School of Music, College of Performing Arts, The New School]
• COVID-19 California Arts Field Survey [California Arts Council]
• COVID-19 Emergency Assistance Fund [CalArts]
• COVID-19 Freelance Artist Resources
• COVID-19 Relief & Resources
• COVID-19 Resources for the Chamber Music Community [Chamber Music America]
• Emergency Resources [New York Foundation for the Arts]
• FCA Emergency Grants COVID-19 Fund [Foundation for Contemporary Arts]
• List of Arts Resources During the COVID-19 Outbreak [Creative Capital]
• New Music Solidarity Fund [New Music USA]
• Small Business Grant for Women: Free Marketing Services + Micro-grant [Annuity Payment Freedom]

Composition

Composition Today

Living Composers Project

Collection of Contemporary Composers' Websites [New York University]

Heavy Metal

"Exploring Extreme Music and Marginalized Communities" Bibliography [Ursula C. Schwerin Library, New York City College of Technology of the City University of New York (CUNY)]

Jazz + Blues

American Blues Scene

Linked Jazz 

Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque

The Bach Bibliography

Digital Image Archive of Medieval Music

Global Chant Database

Music Education + Individual Practice

Guide to Remote Music Education

Resources for Teaching Music and Audio Production Online

SmartMusic

Teaching Music in the Age of COVID-19 [The College Music Society]

Music Reference

MusRef: A Guide to More than 11,000 Print and Internet Music Reference Resources

Music Technology + Apps

KORG iKaossilator for iPhone [KORG]

KORG Kaossilator for Android [KORG]

Minimoog Model D Synthesizer [Moog]

Online Ableton Classes [Elliot Cole, composer]

Using Zoom in "Music Mode" by RAMA Vocal Center [The Royal Academy of Music]

Music Theory​

Artusi: Interactive Music Theory

Music Theory Examples By Women

Music Theory Pedagogy Online [Appalachian State University]

Musicals

Broadway World

Ovrtur

Voice / Opera

Appcompanist

The Aria Database

Metropolitan Opera Archives

Omniglot: The Online Encyclopedia of Writing Systems and Languages

Opening Night! Opera and Oratorio Premieres

#Opera Before Instagram: 19th and 20th century photographs of opera singers

Virtually Vocal

Other Sites of Interest

333sound

Alex Ross: The Rest is Noise

Bibliolore: The RILM blog

Sequenza 21: The Contemporary Classical Music Community

Virtual Library of Musicology