Reverberating Feminisms: Chronologies of Feminist Art Movements at CalArts: Materials on Display

Anonymous Was A Woman (1974)

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

Anonymous Was A Woman (1974), detail

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

The F Word (1998), front view

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

The F Word (1998), front view detail

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

The F Word (1998), verso

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

The F Word (1998), verso detail

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

Exquisite Acts & Everyday Rebellions Call for Proposals (2007)

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

Exquisite Acts & Everyday Rebellions Call for Proposals (2007), detail

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

Exquisite Acts & Everyday Rebellions (2007), front view

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

Exquisite Acts & Everyday Rebellions (2007), front view detail

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

Exquisite Acts & Everyday Rebellions (2007), verso

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

Exquisite Acts & Everyday Rebellions (2007), verso detail

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

California Institute of the Arts Library Keyword Search "Feminism" 1969-2006 poster (2006)

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

California Institute of the Arts Library Keyword Search "Feminism" 1969-2006 poster (2006)

California Institute of the Arts Feminist Art Materials Collection

c. 7,500 exhibition curated by Lucy Lippard (1974)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

c. 7,500 exhibition curated by Lucy Lippard (1974)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

c. 7,500 exhibition curated by Lucy Lippard (1974)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

c. 7,500 exhibition curated by Lucy Lippard (1974)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

c. 7,500 exhibition curated by Lucy Lippard (1974)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

c. 7,500 exhibition curated by Lucy Lippard (1974)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

c. 7,500 exhibition curated by Lucy Lippard (1974)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

c. 7,500 exhibition curated by Lucy Lippard (1974)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

Womanhouse Grove (1972)

California Institute of the Arts Photographic Materials Collection

Womanhouse: Linen Closet by Sandy Orgel (1972)

California Institute of the Arts Photographic Materials Collection

Womanhouse: Leah’s Room (performance) by Nancy Youdelman and Karen LeCocq (1972)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

Womanhouse: Crocheted Environment by Faith Wilding (1972)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

Womanhouse: Laundry Room by Beth Bachenheimer (1972)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

Womanhouse: Waiting by Faith Wilding (1972)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

Womanhouse: Bridal Staircase by Kathy Huberland (1972)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

Womanhouse: Nightmare Bathroom by Robin Schiff (1972)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

Womanhouse: Lipstick Bathroom by Camille Grey (1972)

California Institute of the Arts Visual Resource Collection

Womanhouse: Nurturant Kitchen by Wanda Westcoast, Susan Frazier, Vicky Hodgetts, and Robin Weltsch (1972)

c. 7,500 : an exhibition organized by Lucy Lippard (1974), front cover

California Institute of the Arts Artist Book Collection

c. 7,500 : an exhibition organized by Lucy Lippard (1974), front cover

California Institute of the Arts Artist Book Collection

c. 7,500 : an exhibition organized by Lucy Lippard (1974), front cover

California Institute of the Arts Artist Book Collection

c. 7,500 : an exhibition organized by Lucy Lippard (1974), front cover

California Institute of the Arts Artist Book Collection

c. 7,500 : an exhibition organized by Lucy Lippard (1974), front cover

California Institute of the Arts Artist Book Collection

c. 7,500 : an exhibition organized by Lucy Lippard (1974), front cover

California Institute of the Arts Artist Book Collection

c. 7,500 : an exhibition organized by Lucy Lippard (1974), front cover

California Institute of the Arts Artist Book Collection

c. 7,500 : an exhibition organized by Lucy Lippard (1974), front cover

California Institute of the Arts Artist Book Collection

c. 7,500 : an exhibition organized by Lucy Lippard (1974), front cover

California Institute of the Arts Artist Book Collection

Furnish Room by Linda Norlen (1977)

For more information about print production at the Woman's Building, see East of Borneo's Democracy of Feeling: Auratic Artists’ Books at the Women’s Graphic Center by CalArts Reference and Instruction Librarian Sam Regal.

Mountain Dream Tarot: 78 Photographic Cards by Bea Nettles (1975)

For more information about print production at the Woman's Building, see East of Borneo's Democracy of Feeling: Auratic Artists’ Books at the Women’s Graphic Center by CalArts Reference and Instruction Librarian Sam Regal.

Passport by Susan King (1976)

For more information about print production at the Woman's Building, see East of Borneo's Democracy of Feeling: Auratic Artists’ Books at the Women’s Graphic Center by CalArts Reference and Instruction Librarian Sam Regal.

Letter Portfolio by Susan King (1976)

For more information about print production at the Woman's Building, see East of Borneo's Democracy of Feeling: Auratic Artists’ Books at the Women’s Graphic Center by CalArts Reference and Instruction Librarian Sam Regal.

Rape Is by Suzanne Lacy (1976)

For more information about print production at the Woman's Building, see East of Borneo's Democracy of Feeling: Auratic Artists’ Books at the Women’s Graphic Center by CalArts Reference and Instruction Librarian Sam Regal.

Generations: A Fictional Family History by Mariona Barkus (1984)

For more information about print production at the Woman's Building, see East of Borneo's Democracy of Feeling: Auratic Artists’ Books at the Women’s Graphic Center by CalArts Reference and Instruction Librarian Sam Regal.

Women and the Printing Arts: A Catalog (1977)

For more information about print production at the Woman's Building, see East of Borneo's Democracy of Feeling: Auratic Artists’ Books at the Women’s Graphic Center by CalArts Reference and Instruction Librarian Sam Regal.

The Sunshine Yarn by Janet Bubar (1976)

For more information about print production at the Woman's Building, see East of Borneo's Democracy of Feeling: Auratic Artists’ Books at the Women’s Graphic Center by CalArts Reference and Instruction Librarian Sam Regal.