CalArts Streaming Video Library
A growing collection of CalArts faculty, student, and alumnx films, as well as other streaming videos (DSLs) purchased by the CalArts Library.
To access a title through CalArts Streaming Video Library website:
"Bloomsbury Video Library launches with the Arts and Humanities Collection (formerly known as Artfilms). With an international range of content across the visual arts and performing arts, film, history, and more, this collection features exclusive indie films and shorts, avant-garde performances, interviews with renowned writers, artists, choreographers, performers and practitioners, documentaries on an international range of themes, traditions, and historical figures, and much more."
To access a title through the Bloomsbury Video Library website:
Electronic Arts Intermix Educational Streaming – EAI
EAI’s Educational Streaming Service is a unique subscription-based resource that transforms EAI’s online catalog into a “digital textbook.” Almost 1,200 titles by 65 artists are currently available for streaming via this digital delivery platform.
To access a title through the EAI website:
Kanopy
Video streaming database of over 26,000 films from 800 top producers such as Criterion Collection, Canyon Cinema, Les Blank, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, The Great Courses, etc. Films range from documentaries, indie and foreign films, to classics and blockbuster movies.
Faculty may request streaming titles for class use. A one-year license for one title costs $150.00. Please carefully consider your requests.
To access or request a title through the Kanopy website:
If you have a Los Angeles Public Library or Los Angeles County Public Library card, you may access their Kanopy catalog to preview titles.
Email us the streaming video titles that you would like for your classes, and we will check availability for you.
A fantastic video database featuring a curated and ever-expanding collection of independent, international and documentary films that proudly amplify diverse, daring, and underrepresented voices from around the world. The database includes collections from Grasshopper, Canyon Cinema, Film Movement, Music Box Films, Paracme, Women Make Movies, and more. Highly recommended.
To access a title through the Projectr website:
Swank Digital Campus
Swank offers licenses to full length features available from established studios.
How to Use Swank Tutorials for Instructors. Includes how to create a Swank Instructor Account.
Please be very selective. A 1-year streaming license is over $100.00 per title.
To access or request a title through the Swank website:
|
CalArts Library |
|
|
