Skip to main content

About the Library

General Inquiries:
661.253.7889
libref@calarts.edu

Film Services:
661.253.7886
filmservices@calarts.edu

Image Services:
661.291.3050
images@calarts.edu

Library Faculty

Karen Baxter
Visual Arts Librarian
Manager of Film & Image Services

School of Art
School of Film & Video

kbaxter@calarts.edu
661.253.7880

Lavinia Busch
Access Services Librarian

Course Reserves
Inter Library Loan
Library Facilities
Student Employment

lbusch@calarts.edu
661.253.7885

Kathy Carbone
Performing Arts Librarian
Institute Archivist

School of Music
School of Dance
School of Theater
Institute Archives

kcarbone@calarts.edu
661.253.7882

Susan Lowenberg
Interim Dean
Information Resources Librarian

Library Systems
Technical Services (acquisitions, cataloging, periodicals)

susan@calarts.edu
661.253.7888

Brena Smith
Coordinator for
Reference Outreach & Instruction
Manager, Special Collections

School of Critical Studies
General Reference & Instruction
Special Collections

bsmith@calarts.edu
661.291.3024

Library Staff

Amy Basen

Film Services Manager abasen@calarts.edu
661.253.7886
Eric Otto Image Services Manager eotto@calarts.edu
661.291.3050
Linnea Perrero Serials & Preservation Manager lperrero@calarts.edu
Bret Purpus Circulation Supervisor bpurpus@calarts.edu
Diane Shaw Technical Processing Manager dshaw@calarts.edu
Sherri Tanenbaum Acquisitions Supervisor stanenbaum@calarts.edu

 

CalArts Library
24700 McBean Pkwy
Valencia, CA 91355
661.253.7889

About the Library
Research Support
Contact Us
Visitors